Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Humeurs et Humours
23 mai 2006

Rainy Day Woman #1 & #2

Ça a commencé hier comme une bête conversation sur MSN. Un compliment à conduit à une phrase entière, puis deux... puis tout un texte. En direct. Out of nowhere. Out of the blue. Le voici.

Regina, let me put my head on your shoulder
and let me rest there for a while
I'm tired of traveling, running and hiding
I'm tired of avoiding the truth
As the sun sets in, let me dwell in your place
Only in your arms I would feel at home

If I feel like a lonely child please come around
and speak softly to me
If the night is rough and storms are raging outside
If the day is grey and the pain is growing inside
Don't forget me, don't forsake me now
Only in your arms I will feel at home

Regina, let me build a bridge over your sorrows
so I can carry you when you just can't walk
I remember how you've always supported me
and you've never walked out on me
It's time for you to slow down and close your eyes
My arms are also meant to be your home

© Jeduthun Records, 2006.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
E
Je ne peux écouter, mais le texte est magnifique d'émotions
Humeurs et Humours
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité