Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Humeurs et Humours
12 juin 2005

Not A Simple Twist Of Fate

   

An old man is digging on his backyard - what he's looking for, I don't know. For sure, I could lend him a hand, but I'm heading for nowhere and it's getting late.

Another man named Bello, a thief by state, a trader maybe too, he stays at the cemetery when the moonlight starts to shine. Come here, he says. I won't do you no wrong - you'll feel no pain. You'll just remember a vague nightmare, I'll just steal your brain.

And I flee and escape and the daylight comes. My feet are aching, there is nowhere to hide. I feel my senses collapsing, my mouth is getting dry. The road has no end and nobody is at sight.

I fall on my knees. I fall on the dusty ground. I want to spit my poison, but I got none. And the devil comes to greet me with an evil grin.

Go away, vade retro, you old snake. I used to be among the crowd that followed you - I departed from it. Leave me alone, will ya? And let me die under this sycamore tree
.

Oh well, I'll leave you then, but I'll send you women with eyes of fire that will use you, and seduce you, and abuse you if you don't remember this advice: do whatever you want, but don't look behind.


Two bodies lying on the ground - that's meant to be my fate too. I think of running away, I think of calling the cops. But it's to no avail. And a hurricane is blowing.

I sell my jewellery, I sell my guitar. I buy some stranger's clothes and a coffin so I'll have a place to rest until eternity comes.

I watch the sunset die. I remember your smile. Everything goes by, you see. Only your beauty stays the same. Your eyes are forever engraved in my mind.

As I picture myself on the remains your gravestone, I just remember your song - Only the good die young.

January 2004.


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Merci.<br /> <br /> Je ne l'aime pas trop. J'aurais du le relire, et probablement le réecrire avant de poster.<br /> <br /> C'est prometteur, mais ça pourrait être bien mieux ;)<br /> <br /> Merci quand même pour ton commentaire. Ça va m'encourager à faire mieux...
Z
Ce texte est magnifique.
Humeurs et Humours
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité