Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Humeurs et Humours
10 avril 2006

Rock'n'Roll Kid

She was born under a winter sun
Moon rising, anticipating things to come
And since she was young she wanted to sing
And to ride on the wings of destiny
To the land where the winds blow free.

Years came and years went by
Her smile was like a sun
And her tears like rain
But she knew she would always
stand up and sustain
And she wouldn't accept
to stay in the pit
‘Cause after all she was
a rock’n’roll kid

She built castles and towers, fortresses in the mind
And many chose not to see her beauty, to become blind
‘Cause beauty was hidden in the smallest things
Don’t you think she was a rebel
She just valued life more than jewels or rings.

© Jeduthun Records, 2006.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Oh, great. Thanks for the tip. I'll check out this book as soon as I can grab a copy of it.<br /> <br /> Have a nice day,<br /> <br /> Jed.
M
That is a wonderful way of showing appreciation to a friend!! Your song made me think about a book I once read about wild women: Women who run with the wolves from Clarissa Pinkola Estes.
J
It's a reminder of a wild woman, indeed. You got it absolutely right. It's a song about a friend and a good musician at that.<br /> <br /> She told me once "I keep writing songs everyday, but nobody ever wrote a single line about me". Then I told her that the next day I'd show up with a song about her. I sat down for a while, my guitar and a pen in hand, and that's what came out of it.<br /> <br /> She's still a wild woman, thank God, and very dear to my heart.
W
Is there a song that goes with it? a tune? It echoes of things to come, a reminder of all wild women
E
Très beau ....
Humeurs et Humours
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité